Aureole Bar Room NYC

Aureole NYC

NYC Restaurant week is here and it is going on till March 7th. Since it is Restaurant Week and I am due in a month we decided to take advantage and reserve a few date nights. Our first NYC Restaurant Week date night outing was to Aureole-Bar Room. We have visited Aureole in the past for Valentine’s Day so we already knew that the food there is amazing.

We arrived for our reservation and we were seated right away. The service was friendly and they were quick to bring us out waters. They did not have any virgin cocktails on the menu. Jon asked about it for me and the bartender whipped me up a little something. I still do not know what it was but it was delicious!

Aureole NYC

We were brought some really yummy bread. I know bread is bread but this stuff was good so it is worth mentioning. For restaurant week they have a prix fixe menu with a few choices for appetizer, entrees and a dessert all for $38.00 per person. I chose the Cavatelli Pasta Amatriciana, the pasta was delicious and cooked al dente just the way I like it. Jon had the Fluke Tartare and it was soooo yummy. I have to admit I did have a few bites of it!

Aureole NYCAureole NYC

WOW is what I have to say about the entrees. I had the Chatham Cod with orzo, broccoli rabe with a lemon beurre blanc. If I could eat this fish all of the time I would. The crispy skin on the cod was incredible. I wish I could have had 2 servings it was so amazing! Jon had the Grilled Veal Chop with gigante white beans, leeks, English mustard jus. The veal was good but if you do go during Restaurant Week I can not say enough that you must have the Chatham Cod. Honestly it was one of the best fish entrees that I have ever taken a bite of!

IMG_3474IMG_3475

At this point I was already pretty full but we still had dessert to get through and I am glad I had it. For dessert I got the Dulcey Pannacotta and Jon ordered the Warm Chocolate Brownie. They were both so decadent and well worth the extra calories. You can not go wrong with either. It is really a question of how much of a chocolate fan are you. Jon is more of a chocolate person than I am so he was drawn to the brownie right away. I was happy with my choice the Pannacotta is out of this world yummy.

IMG_3476IMG_3478

Once again Aureole out did themselves. The service was great except at the tail end when we had to wait awhile for dessert. Other than that it all came out really quick. If you are in NYC during Restaurant Week or anytime this is a restaurant that you can not miss. We will definitely return again especially for the Cod. I cannot stop thinking about it!

Aureole NYC

135 W. 42nd St, New York, NY


2 thoughts on “Aureole Bar Room NYC

Leave a comment