Workout Wednesday-Back, Biceps, and Glutes with Active Wear by Athleta

Good Morning Workout Lovers! It is Wednesday again and it is time for Workout Wednesday. I am in week 37 of pregnancy so my workout will still be a little tame. I will interested to see how these work outs will change once I have the baby and can get back into actual training. I can’t wait! Today I will be doing a short back, biceps and glutes workout. I will also be finishing it off with an incline walk on the treadmill. Here is a look at what I have planned for my workout today:

  • 3 sets of 15 reps
  • single arm dumbbell rows
  • deadlifts
  • standing bicep curls
  • hammer curls
  • plie squats
  • leg press
  • 30 min incline treadmill walk

With spring weather coming soon I have been obsessing over the awesome colors that Athleta has to offer in active wear this spring. If you have not had a chance to take a look you should head over to Athleta and check out what they have to offer. As a new Athleta shopper I just as pleased with the quality of the active wear as I am with the fashionable looks that they put out this season. I was even able to find some great pieces that I have been enjoying during my pregnancy. I do have a gift card that I am looking forward to using after this baby makes it appearance in a couple of weeks! I wanted to share with you some of my favorite Athleta looks that are available right now:

Fast Track Half Zip AthletaThis is the Fast Track Half Zip, this awesome piece comes in 5 colors. It is a great layering base that is completely breathable. An option for all the unpredictable weather we have been having!

Bay Beach Capri From AthletaThe Bay Beach Capri comes in 3 colors, my favorite is this heather grey. This is a great item for the gym, walking on the beach or just lounging around. I love wearing ankle length capris in the spring weather.

Pacifica UPF Tank From AthletaThe Pacifica UPF Tank is available in 7 vibrant colors. This is a great under layer for runners or any other activity you want to do in this tank. I am tempted to add a couple of these tanks to my active wear collection.

Samsula High Top Shoes by Off The Beaten Track®I have been seeing high tops all over the place this year. These are the Samsula High Top Shoes by Off the Beaten Track. The high tops feature a hidden wedge in the base of the shoe to give a little lift to those of us that may need one. Another great feature is that they are leather with an edgy snake-skin like texture to them. definitely not your regular pair of high tops!

I hope I have given you some motivation to go workout today and also to go and check out Athleta and up your active wear wardrobe! I know I am so excited to buy some of these pieces, maybe I will get this whole outfit! What type of workout will you be doing today on Workout Wednesday? What is your favorite active wear brand?


Experience the World's Best Obstacle Race Series! Sign up for a Reebok Spartan Race Today!

2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday-Back, Biceps, and Glutes with Active Wear by Athleta

  1. Wow! Super impressed that you’re still working out at 37 weeks! Good job 🙂 Those Bay Beach Capri’s look awesome…makes me wish for cooler weather where I live! ~Ree

Leave a Reply

